The National Council on Teacher Quality receives all of its funding from private foundations.
If you're interested in supporting NCTQ and our mission to ensure that all children are taught by effective teachers, please contact Sudipti Kumar, our Director of Development, at 202.393.0020 x109 or email

Champion Supporter (above $200,000)

Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Carnegie Corporation of New York

Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Laura and John Arnold Foundation

Searle Freedom Trust

The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

The Joyce Foundation

The Teaching Commission

Lead Investor ($75,000-$200,000)

Arthur & Toni Rembe Rock

Benwood Foundation

The Belk Foundation

Gleason Family Foundation

Houston Endowment

Hyde Family Foundations

The James M. Cox Foundation

Michael & Susan Dell Foundation

The Lynde & Harry Bradley Foundation

Walton Family Foundation

William Penn Foundation

W.K. Kellogg Foundation





Stakeholder ($25,000-$74,999)

Chamberlin Family Foundation

Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation

Cleveland Foundation


George Kaiser Family Foundation

Lloyd A. Fry Foundation

MinnCAN: Minnesota Campaign for Achievement Now

Morton K. and Jane Blaustein Foundation

Polk Bros Foundation

Rockwell Collins, Inc.

Sid W. Richardson Foundation

The Abell Foundation

The Anschutz Foundation

The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation

The Bodman Foundation

The Bower Foundation

The Brinson Foundation

The George Gund Foundation

The Heinz Endowments

The Lynch Foundation

The Sartain Lanier Family Foundation

The Zeist Foundation

William E. Simon Foundation

Sidney A. Swensrud Foundation

Partner (under $25,000)

B&L Foundation

Barksdale Reading Institute

Barr Foundation

Donnell-Kay Foundation

Finnegan Family Foundation

Foundation For The Mid South

Goldsmith Family Foundation

Irene E. and George A. Davis Foundation

J.A. and Kathryn Albertson Foundation

Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Foundation

Longfield Family Foundation

Osa Foundation

Phil Hardin Foundation

The Rodel Charitable Foundation of Arizona

Rodel Foundation of Delaware

The Aaron Straus and Lillie Straus Foundation

The Powell Foundation

The Boston Foundation

The Harold Whitworth Pierce Charitable Trust

Longwood Foundation, Inc.

Trefler Foundation

Walker Foundation

Williams Companies